Permit Area

The permit area lies primarily within southern Santa Clara County. The boundary of the permit area is based on ecological and hydrologic factors along with jurisdictional boundaries. All covered projects and conservation actions will occur in the permit area. The permit area boundaries are defined by the following:
  • All of City of San Jose except Baylands
  • All of City of Morgan Hill and Gilroy
  • Santa Clara County in Guadalupe, Coyote, and Pajaro Watersheds
  • Excludes Henry Coe State Park
Habitat PlanPermit Area Full